Skip to content

What a night! Thank you to everyone who donated and joined us for this special evening. We raised almost $550,000! This funding enables AHRC NYC Foundation to help thousands of neurodiverse people and to provide support for their families.

Click here to view the e-journal.

2023 Thurman Munson Award Honorees

Kyle Higashioka

Catcher, New York Yankees

Brandon Nimmo

Centerfielder, New York Mets

Buck Showalter

Manager, New York Mets

Annika Sörenstam

World Golf Hall of Famer 


2023 Thurman Munson Award Masters of Ceremonies

Tina Cervasio

FOX5 Sports Anchor &
Host of Sports Extra

Michael Kay

YES Network Voice of the Yankees,
Host of the Michael Kay Show on
ESPN NY 98.7 FM Radio

Scheduled to Attend

Diana Munson & Family

Chris Canty

New York Football Giants SuperBowl Champion

Headshot of Giants Super Bowl Champion Harry Carson

Harry Carson

New York Football Giants Super Bowl Champion

Nelson Figueroa

Former New York
Mets pitcher

Heather Hardy

Former Boxing Featherweight Champion

Ann Liguori

WFAN Radio

Sweeny Murty

Sports Radio/TV Personality

Jeff Nelson

New York Yankees
World Series Champion

Karl Nelson

New York Football Giants SuperBowl Champion

Nancy Newman

YES Network

Suzy Waldman

Yankees Analyst & Color Commentator, WFAN Radio & Yankees Radio Network

Roy White

Former New York Yankees

Want to support AHRC NYC Foundation?

Recap: 2022 Thurman Munson Awards

The 42nd Annual Thurman Munson Awards were held on March 7, 2022 at Pier Sixty in New York City, celebrating famous athletes, corporate leaders, and individuals with developmental disabilities supported by AHRC New York City.  

As reported by, two prominent New York baseball figures were honored at the 42nd annual Thurman Munson Awards: former Yankees reliever Jeff Nelson and former Mets outfielder Mookie Wilson. Seven-time Olympic gold medalist Katie Ledecky and soccer star Margaret Purce were also honored at the event.

View the Exciting Coverage!

Check out the Munson Awards Dinner Journal